Skip to main content Skip to main content
VitalDecades logo VitalDecades

Weight management / GLP-1 review

Bodybuilding Health+ review: Bodybuilding.com's GLP-1 program, priced and checked

2.7
2.7/5

Bodybuilding Health+ is the telehealth program sold under the Bodybuilding.com brand (operator: Dynamo Group LLC). Compounded semaglutide runs $139 to $179 a month, the FDA non-approval notice is on every page, and the Terms make every sale final. Fair price, the weakest refund terms we have scored.

Written by the VitalDecades editorial team Reviewed by the editorial review process Updated

We include products and services we think are useful. If you buy through links on this page, we may earn a commission. Here is how we pick.

How the score breaks down

0 to 5
  • Price transparency 3.0
  • Prescriber process 3.0
  • Product disclosure 4.0
  • Refunds and cancellation 1.5
  • Insurance support 2.0

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Compounded semaglutide at $139/mo on a 12-month prepay, the second-lowest rate among the programs we checked, with the provider assessment, medication and shipping in one price
  • States plainly on the homepage, the GLP-1 page, the FAQ and its Terms that compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are not FDA-approved, with no 'same as Wegovy' framing
  • Names its operating company and a postal address (Dynamo Group LLC, Boca Raton, Florida) and trades under a brand with a long public record
  • Nothing is charged until a licensed provider approves you
  • No FDA warning letters, import alerts, FTC or state actions found (checked 2026-08-21)

Cons

  • All sales are final under the Terms of Use: the consult fee is non-refundable, prescription products cannot be returned, and nothing says what happens to a prepaid 6- or 12-month bundle if you stop
  • Tirzepatide is priced two ways on the same day: $179/mo for a 3-month bundle on the homepage, $286/mo for the same bundle on the GLP-1 page
  • The $179 first month is a limited-time $100-off promotion against a listed $279, and the month-to-month price after month one is not stated anywhere we read
  • Neither the prescribing medical group nor the compounding pharmacies are named; the Terms describe Dynamo Group as a platform, not a medical provider
  • Terms name Georgia law and a Fulton County venue for a company with a Florida address, and require binding arbitration with a class-action waiver (30-day opt-out)
  • No state list is published (the Terms say to email support), and the program is new: its Terms are dated 2026-05-07 and its product page shows 38 ratings

Pricing and coverage

Pricing
As of 2026-08-21: compounded semaglutide $179 first month (promo; $279 listed), $159/mo (3 mo), $149 (6 mo), $139 (12 mo), prepaid; tirzepatide $209 first month, bundle prices differ by page.
Insurance
No commercial insurance
Notes
Cash-pay only. The site does not mention insurance billing, HSA/FSA payment or letters of medical necessity.

Who Bodybuilding Health+ is for

Bodybuilding Health+ is the telehealth arm of the Bodybuilding.com brand: health.bodybuilding.com sends you to bbhealthplus.com, and the wordmark reads "powered by bodybuilding.com". The operator is Dynamo Group LLC of Boca Raton, Florida. It is for the reader who has already decided on a compounded GLP-1, wants the provider visit, the medication and the shipping on one bill, and is willing to prepay a longer term for the lower monthly number. If you want a brand-name product or help with insurance, start with the Ro Body review or the Sesame review; if you want the lowest compounded price and a cancel-before-prescription refund, read the Trimi review first.

What compounded means here. Bodybuilding Health+ sells only compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, prepared per prescription by U.S. compounding pharmacies it does not name. They are not FDA-approved products and the FDA does not review them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The site says exactly that on its homepage, its GLP-1 page, its FAQ and its Terms, which is to its credit. The only FDA-approved semaglutide products are Ozempic, Wegovy and Rybelsus (Novo Nordisk); the only FDA-approved tirzepatide products are Zepbound and Mounjaro (Lilly).

What we checked

We read the homepage, the GLP-1 page (where the program's own links land), the weight-loss landing page, the FAQ and the Terms of Use (last updated 2026-05-07) on 2026-08-21, pulling prices from the page markup rather than screenshots. Vetting: no FDA warning letters for Dynamo Group or bbhealthplus; the two "bodybuilding health" hits in the FDA database are a 2021 letter to an unrelated supplement company; the company is absent from the FDA's telehealth warning-letter export while the known recipients (MEDVi, altRx, Hims & Hers) are present; no import alerts; no FTC, state attorney-general or court actions found. We could not reach the Florida corporate registry from our session, so the LLC's registration status is unverified.

What it costs, as of 2026-08-21

  • Compounded semaglutide: $179 for the first month under a limited-time "$100 off" promotion (the page strikes through $279); $159/mo on a 3-month bundle ($477 billed once); $149/mo on 6 months ($894); $139/mo on 12 months ($1,668). The semaglutide tiers match on every page we read.
  • Compounded tirzepatide: $209 for the first month ($319 struck through). Beyond that the site disagrees with itself: the homepage lists $179/mo for 3 months ($537), $169/mo for 6 months ($1,014) and $159/mo for 12 months, while the GLP-1 page quotes $286/mo for the same 3-month bundle. Confirm the number at checkout before you pay.
  • What is not stated: the month-to-month price after the promotional first month, and any price for the "microdosing" protocols the FAQ advertises.
  • Every plan includes the provider assessment, the medication, pharmacy preparation, delivery and ongoing support. There is no separate program fee. Insurance is not accepted; HSA/FSA is not mentioned.
  • The same storefront sells NAD+, sermorelin, GHK-Cu, glutathione and PT-141 (from $129 to $179 a month) and generic tadalafil and sildenafil (from $96 a month). We link only the GLP-1 program; the peptide add-ons are outside what we feature.

The terms that matter

  • "All sales are final." The consult fee is not refundable, and prescription products cannot be returned. The Terms publish no path for stopping a prepaid 3-, 6- or 12-month bundle, and the product pages promise no money-back guarantee.
  • The one protection is timing: nothing is charged until a provider approves you, so a declined intake costs nothing.
  • Disputes go to binding arbitration under Georgia law in Fulton County, with a class-action waiver and a 30-day opt-out window, although the company's published address is in Florida.
  • Dynamo Group LLC describes itself as a platform that is "not a medical provider"; prescriptions come from independent medical groups and medications from independent pharmacies, none of which are named.
  • Service is limited to "certain states"; the list is available only by emailing support.

How the process works

An online intake (the site says 2 to 3 minutes) is reviewed by a licensed independent provider; there is no live video visit, and communication runs through the patient portal. If approved, the medication ships from a partner pharmacy and the provider adjusts dosing, including the lower-dose "microdosing" protocols, through the portal.

How it compares

On price, Bodybuilding Health+ sits between Trimi ($99/mo on a 12-month prepay) and SHED ($159/mo on 12 months). On paperwork it names its company and address, which Trimi does not, but it names no pharmacy and no medical group, which Trimi does. On refunds it is the strictest of the three: Trimi refunds anything canceled before the prescription issues and SHED has a conditional 120-day guarantee, while Bodybuilding Health+ makes every sale final. None of the three is comparable to Ro Body or Sesame, which sell FDA-approved products only.

Frequently asked questions

Is Bodybuilding Health+ the same company as Bodybuilding.com?

It is the telehealth program sold under the Bodybuilding.com brand: health.bodybuilding.com redirects to bbhealthplus.com and the logo reads "powered by bodybuilding.com". The legal operator named on the site is Dynamo Group LLC. We do not know, and the site does not say, how the two companies are related beyond the brand license.

Is Bodybuilding Health+ legitimate?

It names a legal entity and address, carries no FDA or state actions as of 2026-08-21, and prints the compounded-drug disclosure where it should. What it does not do is name its prescribers or pharmacies, publish a state list, or offer any refund once a provider approves you. Treat the prepaid bundles as non-refundable, because that is what the Terms say.

Can I cancel any time?

You can stop future orders, but the Terms give no refund for fees already paid, and there is no published policy for unshipped months of a prepaid bundle. Ask support in writing before you buy a bundle.

Does it sell brand-name Wegovy or Zepbound?

No. Only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved products.

Which states does it serve?

The Terms say "certain states" and direct you to email support@bbhealthplus.com for the list. No state list is published.

When to talk with a clinician

Compounded GLP-1s carry the same contraindications as the approved drugs (including a personal or family history of medullary thyroid cancer or MEN2) plus the uncertainty of an unreviewed product and, here, an unnamed pharmacy. Talk to your own clinician first, especially if you take insulin or a sulfonylurea or have had pancreatitis.

How we chose and scored

Read bbhealthplus.com's homepage, GLP-1 page, weight-loss landing page, FAQ and Terms of Use (updated 2026-05-07) on 2026-08-21; ran the vetting check (FDA warning letters and the telehealth export, import alerts, FTC and state AG); scored on five metrics against Ro Body, Sesame, Trimi and SHED.

How we pick what we recommend, and the vetting record.

Compared to

Was this helpful?

Your feedback shapes what we cover next.

Thanks for letting us know.

If you found this useful, sign up for our newsletter to get more like this.

Thanks. What was missing?

Optional. We read every response.

Thanks.

We use this to prioritize the next round of edits.

How we reviewed this page

Every figure on this page is tied to the document that sets it, with that document's own date. We read each source's title and text against the specific claim before publishing, and we re-check the sources when we update the page. Last checked . How we verify.

Bodybuilding Health+ 2.7/5

Sponsored partner link · Compounded semaglutide $139/mo on a 12-month prepay; $179 f…

Sells compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, which are not FDA-approved products.